Articles

BLOOMBERG. Millions of Patients Face Pain and Withdrawal as Opioid Prescriptions Plummet

Events

Live Webinar! Tapering Patients Off Chronic Opioid Therapy - August 23rd

Hot Topics from Stanford Medicine
Tapering Patients Off Chronic Opioid Therapy
Live 60 minute WebinarAugust 23, 2017
9:00 am PDT|  10:00 am MDT|  11:00 am CDT| 12:00 pm EDT

Presented by Stanford experts, these free one-hour webinars are designed to address the controversial and challenging issues physicians and other healthcare professionals may face in their day-to-day practice.

Today's Opioid Epidemic
We invite you to join us for the next webinar in our series, as we examine the prescription opioid epidemic and focus on the critical elements to incorporate when working with patients to taper them off chronic opioid therapy.

The webinar will feature Anna Lembke, MD, Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences at the Stanford University School of Medicine, and the Director of the Stanford Addiction Medicine Program.

The webinar will be moderated by Charles Prober, MD, a Professor of Pediatrics and Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education at the Stanford University School of Medicine.